Nintendo Switch System Update 8.0.0 Out Now

0

Nintendo has released the system update version 8.0.0 for the Nintendo Switch.

Added the following system functionality:

  • A Sort Software feature is available after selecting to view All Software from the HOME Menu.
    • Software can be sorted by time last played, total play time, software title, and software publisher.
    • The All Software option displays when there are 13 or more software icons on the HOME Menu.
  • A View All Available News option is available within News, allowing you to view all news items currently being distributed.
    • Go to News > Channel List > View More.
  • Select from 15 new icons from the Splatoon 2 and Yoshi’s Crafted World games for your user.
    • To edit your user icon, head to your My Page on the top left of the HOME Menu > Profile.
  • A feature to Transfer Your Save Data is now available, allowing you to transfer your save data for individual games between your Nintendo Switch systems.
    • Go to System Settings > Data Management > Transfer Your Save Data.
    • Save data will not remain on your source system after the transfer process completes.
  • A Zoom feature can be enabled from within System Settings.
    • Go to System Settings > System to turn Zoom ON.
    • Once enabled, you can use the Zoom feature by pressing the HOME Button twice.
  • An option is available to prevent the system from waking from Sleep Mode when an AC adapter is disconnected.
    • Go to System Settings > Sleep Mode > Wake When AC Adapter is Disconnected.
    • This also applies when undocking your console.
  • A VR Mode (3D Visuals) restriction is available within Parental Controls.
    • This will also be available in the Nintendo Switch Parental Controls app through a later update.
    • Go to System Settings > Parental Controls.
    • These settings can also be changed from within Nintendo Labo Toy-Con 04: VR Kit.
  • Hong Kong / Taiwan / South Korea is available for selection in Region.
    • Go to System Settings > System > Region.
  • The following names have been changed (functionality remains the same).
    • Save Data Cloud Backup > Save Data Cloud.
    • Transfer Your User and Save Data > Transfer Your User Data.

Join the discussion…